Skip to content

Her name was Lola.

April 6, 2011

Here I am sitting in bed with two puppies and a husband. Two puppies, you ask? Yes. So last week my good friend, Pamela, called me at 1pm on a Wednesday asking if I was busy. My answer should have been, “why yes, I am working!” But I said, “depends” and she told me to come right over. I literally ran over to her apartment and walked in to see six of the cutest puppies running amok in her living room.  Apparently our other neighbor saw them on the side of the highway and scooped them up before they got into the street. We spent the rest of the afternoon bathing these adorable, but filthy, flea covered little furry muffins of love.

There were 5 boys and one girl and needless to say, I named her Lola.

Sleepy Lola

I was able to find homes for 4 of the puppies, but two were brought to the humane society, which at least is an absolutely no kill shelter.

The Bear was not convinced that we should get another dog in addition to Rocky, or that we were ready for two. (Are you every ready for two of anything- dogs, kids etc?) Anyway, he fell in love with her and of the idea of our furry family and thus I am lying here now with two.

Mike and Lola

Now, currently we are living in a one bedroom apartment, but we are set to close on the house on April 22nd (god willing) so my thinking is that it won’t be nearly as hard once we have a backyard. :)

Rocky and Lola enjoy Shabby Chic bedding aparently.

Do any of you have two dogs? Backyards? New puppies? Share :)

Me and Lola

On a sadder note,  Pamela’s puppy ran away and she found her dead yesterday.  Ironically her name was Lola, and so I dedicate this post to her and her husband Eduardo and her little Lola, who we will all miss dearly.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Christy Kuhlman permalink
    April 6, 2011 11:23 pm

    It’s just double the love. She is adorable. I have 2 Chi’s. they will keep you busy. But its a good kind of busy. Enjoy.

    • April 7, 2011 12:02 am

      I love that! “Double the Love”. :)

    • July 5, 2011 10:40 pm

      Love chi’s! Are they yelpy? Rocky and Lola are pretty chilled out, except for when they aren’t. lol

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

