Skip to content

Hugging Countertops

March 7, 2011

The Bear and I went to look at houses with our fabulous realtor, Rebecca, from Carol Dochen realtors yesterday and literally found our dream house.  I am skeptical about whether or not I should even be posting about this as I don’t want to get my hopes up as we are still working on getting the paperwork together etc.  It’s in the Crestview area of Austin, which is pretty up and coming, i.e., still in our price range.

At one point in the tour I hugged the granite island in the kitchen.  Oy.  I have lots of pictures that I want to post but for fear of jinxing things, I am going to hold off… Pictures to come soon.

After obsessing over the house we went to dinner at Trudy’s- I had the Ensalada Grande Salad, no cheese with extra avocado.  Yum.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

